christmas shopping

confession: i have always waited until the last minute to do my christmas shopping. like christmas eve day.

this is what i dreadfully conquered year after year:

christmas crowds

this year is different. H A L L E J U A H !!!!! i am almost done (short only 4 gifts) and it’s only december 2! shopping stress avoided. that’s not what i want christmas to be about.. stress. i want it to be more focused on christ and his coming. and let’s be honest, that requires time. time that i won’t be spending shopping!

here are some christmas shopping tips that worked for me this year to change my bad habits:

  • i started thinking and brainstorming for “christmas gifts” in october // some may say that’s too early, but to find a bargain you have to look. to look you need time. to have time you need to start early. 
  • i created a google doc of christmas gift lists for my family + andrew // call me “crazy,” but i call me “organized” and i didn’t forget my good ideas when it was time to start shoppin’
  • every time i got a gift — i wrapped it almost as soon as i got home // no dreaded wrapping party for me
  • online shopping saved me // i accidentally got amazon prime, but it was a gift in disguise. free shipping on any and all items. amazon has been a big supplier of my christmas gifts.
  • i started budgeting money in september for the holidays // big ole shout out to dave brooks

speaking of online shopping, here are some of my favorite knick-knack sites:

Fab

Mark + Graham

Uncommon Goods

Furbish

Etsy

HAPPY SHOPPING, Y’ALL // christmas is happening

One thought on “christmas shopping

  1. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite justification
    seemed to be on the internet the easiest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries that they just do not know about.

    You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well as defined out the
    whole thing without having side effect , people can
    take a signal. Will probably be back to get more. Thanks

Leave a Reply

