planning

Y’all, I’ve been planning our wedding. (See how i really eased into that!?) It really is this unique time where you have the newfound freedom to talk with your other half about the future and then have the ability to actually make things happen. It still feels a little unnatural to me, but it feels most certainly like a gift. AND, we are, like, getting married!!!

There are decisions upon decisions to be made. Ones I never even dreamed of deciding (like using Jackson vine– 12 hours ago, I didn’t know what that was)! Venue. Date. Dress. Food. Flowers. Travel plans. Cake flavors. Wedding party. Guests. Invitation design. Rehearsal dinner options. Your color scheme–stumped by this. I’ve been feeling a little crowded with it all, but I opened my journal the other day randomly to my 22nd birthday and read:

lord, what you will, let it be.

This is my new motto as of this very second. How many times did I say “I” in the last two paragraphs? NINE REFERENCES TO ME. Yuck. Need my One+Only to get back to being my one+only. Here goes to letting it all be about Him! Lord, let it be your will even in something so typically “me” focused.

2 thoughts on “planning

  1. BAHHHHH CONGRATS!!!! so excited for you sweet friend! fun getting to see you journey though the different stages of life. love ya.

Leave a Reply

